• £2.99

Publisher Description

When the war forces a Jewish family to flee their home, they must find the strength to survive.

A Band of Steel is a moving and compelling wartime saga from Rosie Goodwin, author of Mothering Sunday, The Little Angel and the Kindle No 1. bestselling saga No One's Girl. Perfect for fans of Lindsey Hutchinson and Nadine Dorries.

'A heart-throbber of a story from Goodwin that puts many other so-called emotional blockbusters in the shade' - Northern Echo

When Adina and her family are forced to flee Cologne to escape the vicious menace of Nazi Germany in 1938, leaving their luxurious lifestyle is painful. Harder still is finding herself a refugee in a foreign country. But Adina is a compassionate and determined girl and as they settle into a new life in the Midlands she finds the strength to survive. However, her brother and sister aren't so lucky and their family ties are stretched to breaking point. And then Adina runs the risk of losing her family forever when she is drawn towards the one man she should never fall in love with...

What Amazon readers are saying about A Band of Steel:

'I was hooked from the very first page. The personalities of the main characters were very credible and the story flowed very well. It was easy to follow without being predictable and I couldn't wait for the next opportunity to pick up the book. Would thoroughly recommend - buy it now!'

'Fantastic book, couldn't put it down. Gripped by the characters, the story, the setting. I haven't read a book that entertained me so much in a long while and I would highly recommend'

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2011
May 12
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
401
Pages
PUBLISHER
Headline
SIZE
2.7
MB

Customer Reviews

Chippy1 Dog ,

Wonderful

I have been enthralled with this story from the beginning, knowing what the Jewish people went through and all there customs it was a remarkable story, spanning all those years. Had me in tears but just great.

Rosiebuddy2 ,

Band of steel

Was a really good read, couldn't put it down. Loved it!

Gftank ,

Excellent read!

A real tug on the heart strings

More Books by Rosie Goodwin