A Stranger Light

    • 4.0 • 10 Ratings
    • £1.99
    • £1.99

Publisher Description

A family's struggle for love and hope in the aftermath of war

In the aftermath of the Second World War, Faye Harvey struggles against the stigma of being a single mother. Faye is drawn to former POW Mark Fuller, but then the father of her son, a Scottish laird, offers marriage now he is a widower.

Faye is torn. Meanwhile Tristan falls for the new housekeeper Susan Dowling, but their age difference and her distrust seem to make love impossible. And over at Ford Farm, Faye's cousin Lottie Harmon, begins to fear she may not want a new life with her GI husband after all…

Fans of Rosie Clarke and Nadine Dorries will love the fifth compelling Harvey Family Saga.

GENRE
Fiction & Literature
RELEASED
2018
12 February
LANGUAGE
EN
English
LENGTH
338
Pages
PUBLISHER
Canelo
SIZE
353.4
KB

Customer Reviews

Ronmet1 ,

Enjoyable

The Harvey sagas have been excellent, but of the 5 books this one was undoubtedly the weakest. However it’s a must read if you have been following the story.

More Books by Gloria Cook

2018
2016
2018
2018
2018
2018

Customers Also Bought

2018
2018
2018
2018
2019
2017