• $3.99

Publisher Description

Two people.

Two heart-wrenching betrayals. 

Shattered, Book Two, Eternal Brethren Military Romantic Suspense Series

Travis “Rock” Walker hasn’t looked back since disappearing from his family’s ranch to join the Navy. Nor does he feel any regret at leaving that life behind. All his time and energy on keeping the team safe while completing each mission assigned to the undercover motorcycle club, Eternal Brethren. If he has any regrets, it would be severing of a friendship with one very special woman.

Doctor Tessa Clark has suffered enough betrayal to last a lifetime. Her focus is firmly on her young son and thriving medical practice. A friendship with an outlaw biker, no matter how he touches her heart, does nothing for her standing in the community. Months later, after many lonely nights and long weekends, she wonders if tearing apart a valued friendship is worth the cost.

Extending a tentative olive branch not only brings their tenuous friendship back to life, but garners the attention of those who have a debt to settle with Rock and the Eternal Brethren. Men who don’t care about using a woman as a shield to achieve their goals.

As their friendship grows stronger, Rock must take a difficult look at the cost to not only their lives, but the heart he’s so doggedly guarded since his last night on the ranch. He may see himself as invincible, but falling for Tessa could strike a fatal blow. One he’s determined to avoid.

Can Rock ensure her safety from the terror surrounding them while keeping his heart closeted away, protected from the woman he refuses to love?

Shattered is book two in the Eternal Brethren Military Romantic Suspense Series by best seller Shirleen Davies. It is a stand-alone, full-length novel with no cliffhanger and a guaranteed HEA.

PLEASE NOTE: This series contains strong language common within the military. It is also a steamy romance with open door love scenes. 

Book 1: Steadfast

Book 2: Shattered

Book 3: Haunted

Book 4: Untamed

May 16
Avalanche Ranch Press LLC
Avalanche Ranch Press LLC

Customer Reviews

Jen G F ,


ARC for honest review with no compensation

Shattered is book 2 in the Eternal Brethren Military Romantic Suspense by Shirleen Davies and a great addition to this series! While this is a standalone, reading the prior book gives you more insight into the Eternal Brethren and all it stands for.

Rock and Tessa have history together but when she was injured she pushed him away now 2 years later she extends an olive branch as she feels something is missing in her life. Tessa wants more than a friendship and that’s all Rock is willing to give because he doesn’t believe in love...can these two find their way to a future together??

Action packed, suspense, car bombs, letting go of the past, twists, turns and maybe finding their HEA...

viro1963 ,


This was an amazing installment to this series.. once again it has great characters that are well developed and engaging and of course a storyline that flowed smoothly with loads of twists and turns to keep us on the edge of our seat with all the emotions and thrills.

I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

More Books by Shirleen Davies

Other Books in This Series