• $3.99

Publisher Description

***Steadfast returns to full-price after release***

He’s secretive and commanding. She’s having none of it.

Steadfast, Book One, Eternal Brethren Military Romance Series

Caid “Wrath” McCord never anticipated being tapped to lead a deep cover Navy SEAL team. Never one to shirk his duty, the transition from sea-loving warrior to president of an undercover motorcycle club is as smooth as a ride on his beloved Harley. Nothing interferes with his devotion to his men and their missions…until he meets a fiery, mysterious, motorcycle-riding woman who has all his senses on high alert. 

Cara Mortensen considers herself a survivor. With three older brothers, she became a fighter at an early age. Following the death of her SEAL husband and the discovery of his hidden life, starting over in Liberty Lake is a welcome change. No one knows about her past, which is how she wants to keep it. Except she can’t shake the determined president of a local motorcycle club, a man who could be perilous to her life as well as her heart.

Even as walls between them begin to tumble, dangers exist which threaten not only Wrath and his men, but the woman he can’t push from his thoughts. Only his steadfast determination will keep her safe and in his life.

Can he shelter her from danger and his secret life without losing the trust she so fiercely guards? 

Steadfast is the first book in the new Eternal Brethren Military Romance Series by best seller Shirleen Davies. It is a stand-alone, full-length novel with no cliffhanger and a guaranteed HEA.

PLEASE NOTE: This series contains strong language common within the military. It is also a steamy romance with open door love scenes. 

Book 1: Steadfast

Book 2: Invincible

Book 3: Untamed 

Book 4: Desperado

April 25
Avalanche Ranch Press LLC
Avalanche Ranch Press LLC

Customer Reviews

Jen G F ,


ARC for honest review with no compensation received from BookSpout

Steadfast if book 1 in the new series Eternal Brethren Military Romantic Suspense by Shirleen Davies and WOW what a way to start this new series!

Caid "Wrath" McCord a Navy Seal has been tasked to become president of an undercover motorcycle club and with his fellow seals to find out what is happening in the town of Liberty Lake. When he meets Cara Mortensen an attorney and motorcycle riding, hot sexy woman who put his senses on high alert! The more they are around each other they start breaking down walls that both have built over the years but he needs to keep his cover from her and keep her safe and out of harms way?

So much action, suspense, instant attraction, steamy, thrill ride that keeps you on the edge of your seat and wanting this story to roll right into the next one immediately. Can't wait for the next book in this series...Shattered!

Qab854 ,


Well written intriguing storyline with fantastic characters. Caid "Wrath" McCord is a Navy SEAL on special assignment as the President of the Eternal Brethren MC in Arizona. They are trying to stop all the illegal activities by other mc gangs. Cara Mortensen is an attorney and a university teacher. She moved to Arizona after her cheating husband was killed in action. The chemistry between Wrath and Cara is off the charts hot. This book grabs ahold of you from beginning to end and is action packed with twists.

I received a free copy of this book via Booksprout and am voluntarily leaving a review.

More Books by Shirleen Davies

Other Books in This Series